Autumn Term

Autumn term starts Monday 10 August 2020 Staff Development Day
  Tuesday 11 August 2020 Staff Development Day
  Wednesday 12 August 2020 Pupils return
Autumn term ends Friday 9 October 2020  

October Holiday

October holiday starts Monday 12 October 2020  
October holiday ends Friday 23 October 2020  

Winter Term

Winter term starts Monday 26 October 2020  
Winter term ends Wednesday 23 December 2020  

Christmas Holiday

Christmas holiday starts Thursday 24 December 2020  
Christmas holiday ends Wednesday 6 January 2021  

Spring Term

Spring term starts Thursday 7 January 2021  
  Monday 15 February 2021 Staff Development Day
  Tuesday 16 February 2021 Staff Development Day
Local Holiday Wednesday 17 February 2021  
Local Holiday Thursday 18 February 2021  
Local Holiday Friday 19 February 2021  
Spring Term ends Thursday 1 April 2021  

Spring Holiday

Spring holiday starts Friday 2 April 2021 Good Friday
Spring holiday ends Friday 16 April 2021  

Summer Term

Summer term starts Monday 19 April 2021  
Local Holiday Monday 3 May 2021  
  Thursday 6 May 2021 Staff Development Day
*Additional Assessment Day Friday 21 May High Schools only
*Additional Assessment Day Friday 11 June High Schools only
Summer term ends Friday 25 June 2021  

Summer Holiday

Summer holiday starts Monday 28 June 2021  
Summer holiday ends Friday 13 August 2021  

Autumn Term

Autumn term starts Monday 16 August 2021 Staff Development Day
  Tuesday 17 August 2021 Staff Development Day
  Wednesday 18 August 2021 Pupils return

*The Scottish Government recently announced an additional two assessment support days for all secondary schools. This is to provide teachers with more time to engage with the alternative certification model. Pupils will not be in school on these days.

As schools are returning a week earlier than planned in August, an additional week's holiday has been added in October.

Download a copy of the 2020/2021 school holidays.

Last updated: Thursday, April 1, 2021 11:04 AM