UK General Elections.

  • Members of the Westminster Parliament (MPs). One MP represents the constituency of Stirling in Westminster. This constituency covers the same area as the Stirling Council area. Elections are held every 5 years - election May 2015.

Scottish Parliament Elections.

  • Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs).
    Stirling has one constituency MSP. This constituency covers 6 of the 7 Multi-Member Wards (MMW) in the Stirling Council area. The Dunblane and Bridge of Allan MMW is in the neighbouring Clackmannanshire and Dunblane constituency. Stirling is also represented by 7 Regional MSPs for the region of Mid-Scotland and Fife.

Local Government Elections.

  • The Stirling Council area is represented by 22 Councillors (also known as Members). There are 7 Multi-Member Wards with 6 comprising 3 Members whilst one MMW has 4 Members. Elections are held every 5 years.

European Elections

  • Members of the Parliament (MEPs). The UK is divided into 12 electoral regions. The region of Scotland has 6 MEPs and Stirling residents can contact any or all of them. Elections are held every 5 years.

Last updated: Friday, July 8, 2022 1:14 PM